The Brutal Tide : The thrilling new island mystery for fans of Ann Cleeves' Shetland series, Hardback Book

The Brutal Tide : The thrilling new island mystery for fans of Ann Cleeves' Shetland series Hardback

Hardback

  • Information

Description

The gripping island mystery from 'an absolute master of pace, plotting and character' (Elly Griffiths)REVENGE DI Ben Kitto made many enemies in his time working as an undercover officer for the Met police, none more ruthless and calculating than gang leader Craig Travis. IS WORTH Travis has longed to make Kitto pay for his role in getting him convicted - and that day has finally arrived.

Now, a dark and twisted killer is heading for the Scilly Isles, one who has waited a long time for revenge. WAITING FOR . . . With Kitto busy investigating the discovery of a body on the islands and distracted by the imminent arrival of his first child, his defences are down.

He has so much to lose. And Travis will stop at nothing to take it all from him. Perfect for fans of the locked-room mystery and novels by Lucy Foley as well as Ann Cleeves, Peter May and Elly Griffiths. PRAISE FOR KATE RHODES 'Gripping, clever and impossible to put down' ERIN KELLY 'Absorbing and complex, Hell Bay kept me guessing until the final pages' RACHEL ABBOTT 'A vividly realised protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline' SOPHIE HANNAH 'Beautifully written and expertly plotted; this is a masterclass' GUARDIAN 'Expertly weaves a sense of place and character into a tense and intriguing story' METRO 'Rhodes does a superb job of balancing a portrayal of a tiny community oppressed by secrets with an uplifting evocation of setting' SUNDAY EXPRESS 'The whole book tingles with tension.

I hope it does for the Scilly Isles what Ann Cleeves did for Shetland' MEL MCGRATH 'It is at once a locked-room mystery, a story of the returning hero, and an examination of fear and abuse.

It has the air of a twenty-first century Agatha Christie' JULIA CROUCH

Information

Other Formats

£20.00

£16.02

Information