The Winter of the Witch, Paperback / softback Book

The Winter of the Witch Paperback / softback

Part of the Winternight Trilogy series

Share

Description

A magical and captivating coming of age novel set in medieval Russia - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials. One girl can make a difference... Moscow is in flames, leaving its people searching for answers - and someone to blame.

Vasilisa, a girl with extraordinary gifts, must flee for her life, pursued by those who blame their misfortune on her magic. Then a vengeful demon returns, stronger than ever.

Determined to engulf the world in chaos, he finds allies among men and spirits.

Mankind and magical creatures alike find their fates resting on Vasya's shoulders.

But she may not be able to save them all. 'heart-stoppingly good...beautifully written, this adventure shimmers and shines with magic of all kinds.

Unmissable.' Sunday Express'If you're a lover of fairytales you are in for an absolute treat.

It's truly magical' The Pool'Katherine Arden's Winternight Trilogy isn't just good-it's hug-to-your-chest, straight-to-the-favourites-shelf, reread-immediately good, and each book just gets better. 'Laini Taylor

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781785039737

£8.99

£8.15

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Katherine Arden   |  View all

Also in the Winternight Trilogy series   |  View all

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

£4.99

Available for
immediate download