The English Girl : A Compelling, Sweeping Novel of Love, Loss, Secrets and Betrayal, Paperback Book

The English Girl : A Compelling, Sweeping Novel of Love, Loss, Secrets and Betrayal Paperback

Share

Description

From Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author, Katherine Webb, The English Girl is perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore.In a land full of secrets, you can make your own rules.

Joan Seabrook has fulfilled her lifelong dream to travel to Arabia and has arrived in the ancient city of Muscat with her fiance, Rory.

Desperate to escape the pain of a personal tragedy, she longs to explore the desert fort of Jabrin and unearth the wonders held within. But Oman is a land lost in time, and gaining permission to explore could prove impossible.

Joan's disappointment is only eased by the thrill of meeting her childhood heroine, pioneering explorer Maude Vickery, and hearing the stories that captured her imagination as a child.

The friendship that forms between the two women will change everything.

Both have desires to fulfil and secrets to keep. As their bond grows, Joan is inspired by the thrill of her new friend's past and finds herself swept up in a bold and dangerous adventure of Maude's making.

Only too late does she begin to question her actions - actions that will spark a wild, and potentially devastating, chain of events.'A compelling and beautifully written tale of adventure, mystery and love, The English Girl enthralled me from the first page.

Set against the exotic backdrop of Arabia, Webb brings her world to life with skill and passion.' Santa Montefiore'I've loved all Katherine Webb's books and this is a wonderful addition to my collection.

After I finished, I found myself missing the searing heat and huge blue skies of the Omani desert.' Kate Riordan

Information

£7.99

£7.65

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK