Unexpected : A sizzling, sexy friends-to-lovers romance, Paperback / softback Book

Unexpected : A sizzling, sexy friends-to-lovers romance Paperback / softback

Part of the Start Up in the City series

Share

Description

'Emotional, satisfying, sweet, and oh so good' Kylie ScottUnexpected is a unforgettable new friends-to-lovers romance from bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, in her Start Up in the City series, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts. Co-parenting with her best friend. What could go wrong?Abby Herbert has her life carefully planned out.

Best career ever? Check. Great friends and a stunning TriBeCa apartment? Check. Perfect man to share her dream family? Surely just a matter of time. But then she gets devastating news from her doctor - if she wants a baby, she needs to get started on that by...well, yesterday. Tech entrepreneur Marcus Ross has been harbouring decidedly more-than-friends feelings toward Abby.

When he learns of her predicament, he promises to be there for her however she wants him to be, even if the idea of fatherhood is a little complicated for him right now.

But it isn't long until boundaries start to blur, and a deal struck between friends starts to turn into something perilously close to feelings that could change everything... 'Rimmer...showcases her talent with this sweet, lively contemporary set in New York City...the characters are wildly entertaining.

This will delight fans of extremely modern romance' Publishers Weekly

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adult & contemporary romance
  • ISBN: 9781472257543

£8.99

£8.36

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Kelly Rimmer   |  View all

£1.99

Available for
immediate download

£9.99

£8.91

Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Start Up in the City series

£1.99

Available for
immediate download