A Wartime Christmas, Hardback Book

A Wartime Christmas Hardback

Share

Description

It's 1943 and despite the dangers, Sukie and Pattie left Devon behind to work at the bustling Edwardes Hotel in Covent Garden, serving everyone from army officials to theatre goers.

With Sukie working 'upstairs' on reception and Pattie a chambermaid 'downstairs', they see everything that goes on and find themselves quickly falling in love with both London and the hotel.

Until tragedy strikes, leaving Sukie desperately in need of hope in her darkest hours.

Only to find that the hotel and its staff help her regain her feet, so when she discovers that the hotel is facing financial difficulty, Sukie knows she will do anything to save it.

As war rages on and the festive season just around the corner Sukie has to find a solution before the place she now calls home is taken from her forever.

Can the girls work together to save the Edwardes Hotel and make this a Christmas to remember?Full of romance, heartbreak and friendship, this gripping new wartime saga from Kitty Danton offers an exciting and heart-warming read for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781409178484

£20.99

£15.20

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Kitty Danton   |  View all

£7.99

£7.81

Available with free
standard delivery

£9.99

Available for
immediate download