Leonard Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle, DVD  DVD

Leonard Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle DVD



Maestro Leonard Bernstein conducts and talks about the work of Ludwig van Beethoven.

The collection includes all nine of Beethoven's symphonies, the piano concertos performed by Krystian Zimerman, the monumental Missa Solemnis and four overtures together with the String Quartet op 131, excerpts from the ballet 'The Creatures of Prometheus' and the Choral Fantasy op 80 - all introduced and conducted by Bernstein.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 0044007345009
  • Catalogue number: 734500
  • Studio: Decca
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK