Somewhere Close to Happy : The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year, Hardback Book

Somewhere Close to Happy : The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year Hardback

Share

Description

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart...

Unforgettable.' - Sunday Times bestselling author, Claire Douglas'Honest and brave, Somewhere Close to Happy is a thought-provoking, beautifully observed study of love and real life, social issues and mental health' - Jill Mansell'Lia is one of those rare writers who manage to break your heart and mend it all at once - funny, touching and true' - Stacey Halls, bestselling author of THE FAMILIARSLizzie James is happy.

She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of snacks), has had the same best friend since school, and she sees her family every Thursday night for take-away and trashy TV.

Lizzie likes her uncomplicated life. Then a letter arrives one day from her first love, Roman.

A letter dated the day he disappeared, 12 years before.

As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she discovers what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman. Lizzie James thought she was happy, or somewhere close to happy, anyway.

Now she's not so sure. 'Lia Louis's fine debut is as layered and socially aware as it is moving and witty' - Woman Magazine 'A funny and heart-warming story of first loves and the importance of friendship, but also a moving and wise exploration of mental health, childhood, self-discovery and - ultimately - the importance of being brave.' - Sunday Times bestselling author, Gillian McAllisterPerfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Mhairi McFarlane and Cecelia Ahern.

This is a novel you won't soon forget.

Information

£16.99

£12.95

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Lia Louis

£6.99

Available for
immediate download