A Family Secret : An emotional historical saga about family bonds and the power of love, Paperback / softback Book

A Family Secret : An emotional historical saga about family bonds and the power of love Paperback / softback

Part of the The Mill Town Lasses series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood. ______________________Will she follow her head or her heart?Lancashire, 1842Sixteen-year-old Bessie works long hours as a weaver in Blackburn, helping to support her family.

Meanwhile, her older sister Peggy works as an apprentice at the Girls' School, hoping for a more prosperous future as a schoolteacher. Jennet and Titus Eastwood have always made decisions for their daughters' futures.

But as the sisters near adulthood they are determined to make their own choices. And with temptation in the way, will the girls find love - or infatuation - leads them astray?Then an unexpected but familiar face arrives in town, and the family's future is threatened.

For Bessie and Jennet, a difficult choice must be made - love or family . . . ______________________ Praise for Libby Ashworth 'Brimming with drama, heartbreak, love, friendship and the powerful bonds of family' Lancashire Post'Engrossing tale of hardship, struggles, love and family' Kitty Neale'Vividly drawn characters . . . gritty and heartfelt . . . a must-read' Evie Grace

Information

Other Formats

£8.20