Darwin's Dragons, Paperback / softback Book

Darwin's Dragons Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin! 'A striking and original adventure ... just the sort of story I love.' EMMA CARROLL 'WHAT a voyage! [Darwin's Dragons] is everything you hope it will be ...' LUCY STRANGE '[A] beautifully fictionalised story' THE TELEGRAPH Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime - cabin boy and fiddler on Charles Darwin's Beagle - but when he is separated from the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary turn. Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could change the world - and make his fortune.

But should he share his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species? There's one person who could help, but he's busy writing a book ... Based on a true story and Charles Darwin's real journal! Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke's Dragon Rider or Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon series. Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical story and non-fiction elements.

Information

£7.93

Information