Hybrid Theory, CD / Album Cd

Hybrid Theory CD / Album

by Linkin Park

CD / Album

  • Information


Debut studio album by the American rock band, originally released in 2000. Recorded at NRG Recordings in North Hollywood, California, and produced by Don Gilmore, the album's lyrical themes deal with problems lead vocalist Chester Bennington experienced during his adolescence, including drug abuse and the constant fighting and divorce of his parents. 'Hybrid Theory' takes its title from the previous name of the band as well as the concept of music theory and combining different styles. Four singles were released from the album: 'One Step Closer', 'Crawling', 'Papercut', and 'In the End', all of them being responsible for launching Linkin Park into mainstream popularity.

Track Listing

  1. Papercut 3.06
  2. One Step Closer 2.36
  3. With You 3.23
  4. Points Of Authority 3.20
  5. Crawling 3.29
  6. Runaway 3.04
  7. By Myself 3.10
  8. In the End 3.36
  9. A Place For My Head 3.05
  10. Forgotten 3.14
  11. Cure For the Itch 2.37
  12. Pushing Me Away 3.11