The Last Telegram, Paperback Book

The Last Telegram Paperback

Share

Description

The war changed everything for Lily Verner. As the Nazis storm Europe, Lily becomes an apprentice at her family's silk weaving factory.

When they start to weave parachute silk there is no margin for error: one tiny fault could result in certain death for Allied soldiers. The war also brings Stefan to Lily: a German Jewish refugee who works on the looms.

As their love grows, there are suspicions someone is tampering with the silk. Can their love survive the hardships of war? And will the Verner's silk stand the ultimate test? The Last Telegram is an evocative and engaging novel for fans of The Postmistress and Pam Jenoff.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780007480821

£9.99

£8.50

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Liz Trenow   |  View all