Your Beautiful Lies, Paperback Book

Your Beautiful Lies Paperback

Share

Description

'Your Beautiful Lies crackles with repressed longing and I was desperate for Annie to escape from her hum drum life.

It kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.' C.L.

Taylor, author of The AccidentWhat secrets are you keeping?Annie Howarth is living a restless life in a restless town.

It's 1984 and for a mining community in South Yorkshire, the strikes mean tensions are running high.

Then a murdered girl is found on the moors and the anxiety levels are pushed to a dangerous breaking point.

Married to the Chief of Police, Annie should feel safe - William can be secretive, though surely whatever he's hiding is for her own good. But Annie is keeping her own secrets. Ten years ago the man she loved was ripped from her life in a scandal that still haunts the both of them, and now his return will put her family, her marriage, even her life, at risk.

An atmospheric and suspenseful novel you'll find impossible to put down, from the talented Richard & Judy bestseller.

Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor and Lucie Whitehouse.

Information

£6.99

£6.97

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK