Murder by Milk Bottle : The critically-acclaimed murder mystery for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, Paperback / softback Book

Murder by Milk Bottle : The critically-acclaimed murder mystery for fans of The Thursday Murder Club Paperback / softback

Part of the A Constable Twitten Mystery series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

***Shortlisted for the Comedy Women in Print Prize 2021***THE ACCLAIMED MURDER MYSTERY FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, PERFECT FOR FANS OF RICHARD OSMAN'Funny, clever, charming, imaginative and nostalgic' The Times'Terrific' Mail on Sunday'A giddy spell for sheer delight' Daily MailThe August bank holiday is approaching and after two extremely high-profile murder cases, Constable Twitten is eagerly anticipating a quiet spell at work.

But then they find the bodies - and the milk bottles. Three seemingly unconnected victims - a hard-working AA patrolman, a would-be Beauty Queen, a catty BBC radio personality - have all been killed with the same, highly unusual murder weapon.

Constable Twitten, Sergeant Brunswick and Inspector Steine are initially baffled, the town is alarmed, and the local newspaper is delighted: after all, what sells papers better than a killer on the loose?

Can our redoubtable trio solve the case and catch this most curious of killers before they strike again?'The glorious return of Constable Twitten is a cause for celebration... the fun is in Truss's keen ear for dialogue, original comic characters and affectionate(ish) recreation of a seaside resort in its slightly sleazy heyday' Sunday Times Crime Club

Information

£8.99

£8.69

Information