Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire, Hardback Book

Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire Hardback

Part of the A Betty Church Mystery series

Share

Description

Brilliant new series from the author of The Mangle Street Murders, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie, Jasper Fforde and M.C.

Beaton. September 1939. A new day dawns in Sackwater, not that this sleepy backwater is taking much notice...

Inspector Betty Church - one of the few female officers on the force - has arrived from London to fill a vacancy at Sackwater police station.

But Betty isn't new here. This is the place she grew up. The place she thought she'd left behind for good. Time ticks slowly in Sackwater, and crime is of a decidedly lighter shade.

Having solved the case of the missing buttons, Betty's called to the train station to investigate a missing bench.

But though there's no bench, there is a body. A smartly dressed man, murdered in broad daylight, with two distinctive puncture wounds in his throat.

While the locals gossip about the Suffolk Vampire, Betty Church readies herself to hunt a dangerous killer.

Reviews for BETTY CHURCH AND THE SUFFOLK VAMPIRE: 'Betty Church is a wonderful creation ...

Had me laughing out loud' GOODREADS. 'I loved this ... A cast of crazy characters, with a gruesome murder or two thrown in for good measure' GOODREADS. 'Loved Betty Church! No nonsense, in control with quirky crazy cast makes this a new series I can't wait to read more of' GOODREADS.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781784978136

£18.99

£13.54

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the A Betty Church Mystery series

£7.99

£5.99

Available for
immediate download