Groomed to be a Bride, Paperback / softback Book

Groomed to be a Bride Paperback / softback

Part of the A Maggie Hartley Foster Carer Story series

Share

Description

A heartbreaking, powerful true story from Britain's most-loved foster carer, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass and Casey Watson. When a terrified young girl is discovered hiding in the back of a lorry, she is quickly taken into the care of social services.

Arriving on the doorstep of foster carer Maggie Hartley, she is painfully thin, bruised and unable to speak a word of English.

What atrocities has she escaped to bring her here? Woken each night by the screams of Halima's nightmares, Maggie is desperate to reach this damaged young girl.

But without a shared language, she fears that she may never uncover the truth behind her terror. Can Maggie help Halima recover from the horrors she has endured, and help her build a new life for herself? Or will Halima forever be haunted by the ghosts of her past?

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Iraq War
  • ISBN: 9781409197430

£7.99

£7.44

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK