Resistance : The gripping new WWII espionage thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Resistance : The gripping new WWII espionage thriller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Perfect for fans of Code Name Helene and The Alice Network. 'Timon's perky spirit of romance is hard to dislike.

Resistance would be futile' The Times 'I couldn't put it down!

A perfect summertime read' Claire Gradidge, author of The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox, winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition'A heart-stopping read ...

Resistance is a gift to all fans of espionage thrillers' Imogen Robertson, author of the Crowther and Westerman series 'Tense, vivid and utterly addictive.

I can't recommend it enough' Louise Beech THREE WOMEN.

ONE MISSION. ENEMIES EVERYWHERE. May 1944. When spy Elisabeth de Mornay, code name Cecile, notices a coded transmission from an agent in the field does not bear his usual signature, she suspects his cover has been blown - something that is happening with increasing frequency.

With the situation in Occupied France worsening and growing fears that the Resistance has been compromised, Cecile is ordered behind enemy lines. Having rendezvoused with her fellow agents, Leonie and Dominique, together they have one mission: help the Resistance destabilise German operations to pave the way for the Normandy landings. But the life of a spy is never straightforward, and the in-fighting within the Resistance makes knowing who to trust ever more difficult.

With their lives on the line, all three women will have to make decisions that could cost them everything - for not all their enemies are German.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.45

Information