Sow the Seed, Paperback Book

Sow the Seed Paperback

Part of the Fleethaven Trilogy series



The second part of the Fleethaven Trilogy, Sow the Seed is a moving and evocative wartime saga from Margaret Dickinson. Lincolnshire, 1926. Kate Hilton is devastated when her mother tells her she is to be sent away to boarding school.

For the more Esther tries to keep her from her childhood sweetheart, Danny, the more determined she is to marry him. It isn't until she is eighteen, and finally told the bitter truth about her family's past, that Kate is forced to see why she and Danny can never marry.

Torn apart by these revelations, Kate finds unexpected release with the outbreak of war, when she leaves Fleethaven Point to become a driver in the WAAF. In the chaos and destruction of the war years, Kate will witness many things.

For as well as all the pain, suffering and loss, she will experience her first taste of a love that finally allows her to leave the past behind ...The Fleethaven Trilogy concludes with Reap the Harvest.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Margaret Dickinson   |  View all

Also in the Fleethaven Trilogy series   |  View all



Available for
immediate download



Available for
immediate download