The Seven Sisters, Paperback Book

The Seven Sisters Paperback

Part of the Penguin Modern Classics series



Candida Wilton has been ignored by her husband and children for years, before being displaced by a younger woman.

Moving to London, alone, divorced and without much money, it seems she will now enjoy a life only of small pleasures: trips to the gym, visits to her reading group.

When she receives an unexpected windfall, Candida gathers together six travelling companions - women friends from childhood, from married life and after - and maps out a journey she has long dreamed of, around Tunis, Naples and Pompeii, where her grey city lifecan blossom into one of colour and adventure.

In The Seven Sisters, Margaret Drabble captures the wonder of second chances with dry wit, honesty and immaculate observation.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Margaret Drabble   |  View all



Available with free
standard delivery


Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Penguin Modern Classics series   |  View all