Dinner for Two, Paperback Book

Dinner for Two Paperback

Share

Description

A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby.Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two.

But when friends of Dave announce they're having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking.

Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism - Agony Uncle for Teen Scene.

Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership.

One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down.

Thirteen-year-old Nicola O'Connell doesn't want advice about boys - she wants to know about Dave because she's convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she's got the facts to prove it.

Information

£7.99

£7.65

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Mike Gayle   |  View all

£7.99

£7.65

Available with free
standard delivery

£3.47

Available with free
standard delivery

£7.99

£7.65

Available with free
standard delivery