Sisters at War, Paperback Book

Sisters at War Paperback

Share

Description

THE SECOND HEART-WRENCHING NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Katie Flynn. 'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.' Anna Jacobs on At Long Last Love ********Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them.

Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them all closer together.

But Hannah is young and headstrong. No one will stop her from doing what she wants - and this time she's decided to flee to Jersey. Even though Hannah has left, at Combe Lodge, everyone else is pitching in with the war effort.

The family home fills with evacuees and Bryony is doing her bit, flying planes at the nearby Combe Lodge Airlines.

But despite all that is going on with war, Bryony knows that above everything she needs to reach out to Hannah.

Only she will be able to keep her flighty younger sister's feet on the ground.

But is Bryony too late to help her? Will Hannah ever come home?'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.' Lizzie Lane on At Long Last Love

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • ISBN: 9781784751050

£6.47

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Milly Adams   |  View all

£6.47

Available with free
standard delivery

£3.99

Available for
immediate download