Pig Island : a taut, tense and terrifying thriller from bestselling author Mo Hayder, Paperback / softback Book

Pig Island : a taut, tense and terrifying thriller from bestselling author Mo Hayder Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Fans of Stephen King, Stuart MacBride and Karin Slaughter will devour this warped and brutally bloodthirsty thriller from bestselling and prize-winning author Mo Hayder.

Guaranteed to mess with your mind, you'll be on the edge of your seat from start to finish... 'Mo Hayder has a profound ability to shock and surprise her readers, and Pig Island surpasses anything she has written before.

She's the bravest writer I know' -- Karin Slaughter'The goriest thriller writer this side of the pond' -- Mirror'No matter how much you might despise yourself for getting sucked into such places, she is brilliant at making you read on' -- Daily Telegraph'Engrossing and a definite page turner' -- ***** Reader review'Keeps you gripped' -- ***** Reader review'Awesome writing' -- ***** Reader review'Gripping from the start' -- ***** Reader review***********************************************************************************SEE EVILJournalist Joe Oakes makes a living exposing supernatural hoaxes.

But what he sees when he visits a secretive religious community on a remote Scottish island forces him to question everything he thought he knew. HEAR EVILWhy have the islanders been accused of Satanism?

What has happened to their leader? And why will no one discuss the strange creature seen wandering the lonely beaches of Pig Island?READ EVILIn PIG ISLAND, Mo Hayder dares you to face your fears head on and to look at what lurks beneath the surface of everyday normality. Because people are perfectly capable of doing unspeakable things to each other...

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.67

Information