Blood Runs Cold, Paperback / softback Book

Blood Runs Cold Paperback / softback

Part of the DS Max Craigie Scottish Crime Thrillers series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

‘This book is one hell of a ride. Neil Lancaster’s Blood Runs Cold is spellbinding.’ NetGalley reviewer, ????? She was taken against her will. On her fifteenth birthday, trafficking victim Affi Smith goes for a run and never returns.

With a new identity and secure home in the Scottish Highlands, she was supposed to be safe… She escaped once. With personal ties to Affi’s case, DS Max Craigie joins the investigation.

When he discovers other trafficking victims have disappeared in exactly the same circumstances, he knows one thing for certain – there’s a leak somewhere within law enforcement. She won’t outrun them again. The clock is ticking… Max must catch Affi’s kidnappers and expose the mole before anyone else goes missing.

Even if it means turning suspicions onto his own team… Don’t miss the next book in the DS Max Craigie series!

Fans of Ian Rankin and Marion Todd will love this utterly gripping Scottish thriller! Readers LOVE Blood Runs Cold! ‘A nailbiting, energetic read.’ The Sun ‘Utterly compelling, ingeniously plotted and incredibly entertaining.’ Liz Nugent ‘A masterclass in how to deliver a taut pacy thriller hot off the page.’ Imran Mahmood ‘Compelling, emotionally charged, and impossible to put down… the stand out crime read of the year so far.’ John Barlow ‘Want pulse-pounding, shallowed-breathed, toe-curling police action?

Here you go. Thank me later.’ Helen Fields ‘Thrilling, gripping, breathlessly brilliant crime-thriller that just won’t let you go until you know how it ends.’ Miranda Dickinson ‘A dark, gritty and fast paced police procedural that I was totally and completely absorbed by from the very start.’ NetGalley reviewer, ????? ‘One of my favourite crime writers by a country mile.’ NetGalley reviewer, ?????

Information

Other Formats

Save 3%

£8.99

£8.72

Information