The Captain's Girl : A sweeping historical saga for fans of Poldark, Paperback / softback Book

The Captain's Girl : A sweeping historical saga for fans of Poldark Paperback / softback

Part of the Cornish Saga series

Share

Description

A stunning eighteenth-century Cornish saga, following the desperate struggles of heroine Celia Cavendish as she bravely attempts to craft her own future. Cornwall 1793 - As the French Revolution threatens the stability of England, so too is discontent brewing in the heart of Celia Cavendish.

Promised to the brutal Viscount Vallenforth, she must find a way to break free from the bounds of a life stifled by convention and cruelty. Inspired by her cousin Arbella, who just a few months earlier followed her heart and eloped with the man she loved, she vows to escape her impending marriage and take her destiny back into her own hands.

She enlists her neighbours, Sir James and Lady Polcarrow, who have themselves made a dangerous enemy of Celia's father, in the hope of making a new life for herself.

But can the Polcarrows' mysterious friend Arnaud, captain of the cutter L'Aigrette, protect Celia from a man who will let nothing stand in the way of his greed? And will Arnaud himself prove to be friend... or foe?

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781782398851

£7.99

£7.81

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Cornish Saga series