The Verdict, Paperback / softback Book

The Verdict Paperback / softback

Share

Description

A cheating wife. An estranged mother. But is she guilty of murder? Please raise your right hand. An affair at work has cost Julia Winter her job and her marriage.

There's no denying she has let her family down. Please remain standing. When a body is discovered on the North Downs, it hits local headlines.

But for Julia, the news is doubly shocking because the body was buried just opposite the house she lived in over twenty years ago. And it is one of her former housemates. Please resume your seat. Up on the stand, Julia's not the only person to have secrets that are unearthed during the trial.

But the evidence against her is overwhelming. And yet one question remains: is she the murderer, or the victim?

Jurors, you may be excused. Readers, what is your verdict? A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Claire McGowan and Lucinda Berry What others are saying about The Verdict: 'LOVED LOVED LOVED this!!' Reader review 'WHAM!

I got knocked for a loop! Excellent setup which led to a great plot twist' Reader review 'Wow!

What a book!... an excellent read' Reader review 'Absolutely fantastic had me gripped!!!

Loved it!' Reader review 'A big twist at the end!

This book keeps you guessing around each turn. Amazing!' Reader review 'It's been a while since I've enjoyed a book this much!

The Verdict is absolutely brilliant!' Reader review 'A truly fascinating story.

I could not put this book down. Exceptionally well written and paced. Brilliant' Reader review 'The Verdict is a explosive must read thriller for the year.

I was hooked from the first chapter and could not put it down.

Well written and well developed characters.' Reader review 'I was absolutely hooked from the first page... kept me enthralled through the late night and into the early morning.

I could not put it down.' Reader review

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 408 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780008317775

£8.99

£8.20

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Olivia Isaac-Henry

£0.99

Available for
immediate download