The Kew Gardens Girls : An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton, EPUB eBook

The Kew Gardens Girls : An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton EPUB

EPUB

Click here to see our help pages on reading this eBook on your chosen device. Please note that this eBook is incompatible with Kindle eReaders. Don't forget you'll need Adobe Digital Editions, if you don't already have it.

  • Information

Description

It's 1916 and England is at war. Desperate to help in whatever way they can, Ivy and Louisa enlist as gardeners at Kew, taking on the jobs of the men who have gone to fight. Under their care, the Gardens begin to flourish - but Ivy and Louisa aren't being treated fairly, and not everyone wants them there. Without women's rights, the pair begin to struggle - but can the support of the Suffragettes help their cause? And when a tragedy overseas affects the people closest to them, can the women of Kew pull together to support themselves and their country through the darkest of times?

A heartwarming historical novel about women in wartime, inspired by real life events.

Readers love The Kew Gardens Girls:
'This was a wonderful book to read, three girls from different backgrounds work at Kew gardens while the men are away at war.' 5 stars

Information

Other Formats

£2.99