Le Mans: The Official History 1923-29, Hardback Book

Le Mans: The Official History 1923-29 Hardback

Part of the Le Mans series



Officially licensed with the ACO, the organisers of the annual Le Mans 24 Hours race, this sumptuous book is the sixth title in a decade-by-decade series that is building up into a multi-volume set covering every race.

This title covers the seven 24 Hours races of the 1920s, plus, as a prologue, all the events held at the Le Mans circuit during the period 1906-23.

Each running of the 24 Hours is exhaustively covered in vivid photographs, an insightful commentary providing more detailed information than has ever been published about the period, and full statistics.

Compiled by an acknowledged authority of this legendary race, this series of books is treasured by all enthusiasts of sports car racing.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by QUENTIN SPURRING   |  View all









Also in the Le Mans series