Sudden Death, Paperback / softback Book

Sudden Death Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Kelly Porter series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Scores are dead or injured. But who was the killer's true target?On a misty morning in the Lake District, two men depart by helicopter from a private estate.

Below, they see the stunning views of Wast Water, with Scafell Pike ahead, where fell runners are competing atop England's highest mountain.

It's at this moment that the pilots lose control, and crash into the mountain top.

Runners and bystanders are caught in the devastation. This is the scene that greets DI Kelly Porter. She attempts to coordinate the rescue efforts, though it's clear many won't make it, including occupants of the helicopter.

Three are dead, and the fourth is badly injured. When it emerges that the survivor is none other than the Right Honourable Lord Donald Reilly, and the person who chartered the flight was notorious billionaire Bartholomew Kennedy-Craig, the media frenzy is intense.

Reilly is high up in government, and his contact with the magnate provokes speculation.

When it is learned that the helicopter had been tampered with, Kelly and her team can't afford to make a single mistake.

Who was the intended victim, and why? With the scrutiny of the government, the public and the press on her, just how confident can she be that the trail of evidence is leading her to the right conclusion?

Don't miss the stunning return of DI Kelly Porter in this tenth instalment of the bestselling crime series.

A must-read for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and L.

J. Ross. Praise for Sudden Death 'A great mix of mystery, intrigue and murder made me keep turning the pages as quick as I could.

I just love the style of Rachel Lynch's writing, keeps me hooked from the first page.

I 100% recommend this book and author.' Reader review 'Sudden Death is another excellent instalment in the series.

So well written that you feel completely immersed...

At times I had to remember to breathe!' Reader review 'This was an exciting police procedural that as always left me waiting for the next instalment.' Reader review 'I love the beautiful and dramatic Lake District settings featured in these novels, and as usual really enjoyed Rachel Lynch's plotting and writing style.' Reader review 'Amazing jaw dropping book... the action starts right on the very first page...' Reader review 'This series gets better with each new book.

I can't wait to read more.' Reader review 'I absolutely love this series and couldn't wait to start reading this and it didn't disappoint.' Reader review 'An out and out belter of a read... kept me gripped throughout. This is a series that I have loved from book one... the brilliant writing of Rachel Lynch never ceases to keep me glued to my Kindle.' Reader review 'Great writing and premise.

Amazing characters. Page turner. Plenty of suspense to keep you guessing...' Reader review 'The Kelly Porter series is one of my favourite crime series.

A cracking, intriguing crime mystery, brilliant characters, and the perfect setting.' Reader review 'A page turner from the start.

This is an excellent series, each new storyline is welcomed, and, once again, I happily highly recommend it.' Reader review 'A cracking good read.

This series is a favourite of mine and never fails to deliver a proper unputdownable read.' Reader review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.93

Information