Future Hero 2: Mission to the Shadow Sea, Paperback / softback Book

Future Hero 2: Mission to the Shadow Sea Paperback / softback

Part of the Future Hero series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

The second book in a major new series: FUTURE HERO - featuring high-octane adventure, perfect for fans of Black Panther! Destiny Awaits... When Jarell discovers that the fantasy world he is obsessed with doodling is actually real, he is launched into an incredible adventure. Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors, is in trouble and he is the hero they need. In this second book, he must return to Ulfrika to prevent the rise of the sorcerer Ikala.

Kimisi takes him to the court of the river goddess and they strike a deal.

If they help her by finding a cure for a terrible curse, she will give them the Iron Crocodile for the staff of Kundiata.

The path ahead will not be easy. A dangerous foe lies in wait for them in this Underwater Kingdom... A winning blend of future tech gadgets and a fantasy world inspired by the mythology of Africa and its diaspora. Jarell, an ordinary boy who loves to draw, is the chosen one to save the world of Ulfrika. Told in accessible short chapters, filled with action and humour, this is a fun fast-paced adventure - with plenty more books in the series coming soon!

Information

£6.99

£6.54

Information