The Lion Rampant, Paperback Book

The Lion Rampant Paperback

Part of the The Kingdom Series series



The third book in Robert Low's stunning trilogy about the making of Scotland.It is 1314.

Robert the Bruce has reigned for eight hard years, driving out his English enemies with fire and sword.

Lives have been shredded by war - wives, daughters and lovers slain or imprisoned.

His men have lost almost everything.But three great fortresses in the Kingdom remain under English rule: Roxburgh, Stirling and Edinburgh.

Bruce must capture each stronghold after another to come face-to-face with Edward II, the English King humiliated by defeat and determined to put down his Scottish enemy once and for all. And the last great battle for the Scottish throne will be decided on a bloody field called Bannockburn.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780007337965



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Robert Low   |  View all

Also in the The Kingdom Series series



Available with free
standard delivery