Insurrection : Insurrection Trilogy Book 1, Paperback Book

Insurrection : Insurrection Trilogy Book 1 Paperback

Part of the Insurrection Trilogy series

Share

Description

1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory.

Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived.The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night.

On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open.

Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion.But all is not destined to go Edward's way.

Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England's greatest king.

His name is Robert Bruce. Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 672 pages, Map
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780340963661

£9.99

£8.71

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Robyn Young   |  View all

£16.99

£12.58

Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Insurrection Trilogy series   |  View all

£16.99

£12.58

Available with free
standard delivery

£5.99

Available for
immediate download