Rosamunde Pilcher: The Collection, DVD  DVD



Collection of made-for-TV adaptations based on the novels by Rosamunde Pilcher.

In 'The Other Wife', Rebecca Kendall (Natalia Worner) waves goodbye to her husband Robert (John Hannah) as he departs on one of his regular business trips to Canada.

What Rebecca does not know is that her devoted husband has been leading a double life for the last five years with another wife and child in Canada.

When Robert's plane crashes en route back to England both of his families seek comfort in the fact that their finances were well protected.

As Robert's brother Martin (Rupert Everett) reveals however, his late brother had invested all of his money into a Canadian goldmine, there is very little left for the wives to fight over.

In 'Unknown Heart', terminally ill heiress Elizabeth Lancaster (Carolina Vera) gets the phone call she has been waiting for with news of her eagerly-awaited heart transplant.

After the operation Elizabeth is unable to connect to her family and instead finds herself drawn to a place she has never known: the home of the woman whose heart now beats in her chest.

As she meets her donor's widow, Andrew Shaw (Gedeon Burkhard) she immediately feels an unexplainable connection and the tormented pair begin a passionate affair.

Will their love be enough to keep them together or will more hearts be broken along the way?

In 'Valentine's Kiss', Valentine Whiteley (Katja Witzenböck) is a famous writer who has made her living telling her readers how to be the perfect mother and wife.

When her husband Nicholas (Rupert Graves) suddenly reveals he has been unhappy for years and now wants a divorce, Valentine must battle on, acting like nothing has changed in order to meet her publisher's deadline for her next book.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5036193032233
  • Catalogue number: AV3223
  • Studio: Acorn Media UK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK