Bay of Secrets, Paperback Book

Bay of Secrets Paperback

Share

Description

The #1 Kindle Bestseller returns with a gorgeous summer read about romance, family and the secrets we keep from those we love.'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********Spain, 1939 Following the wishes of her parents to keep her safe during the war, a young girl, Julia, enters a convent in Barcelona.

Looking for a way to maintain her links to the outside world, she volunteers to help in a maternity clinic.

But worrying adoption practices in the clinic force Sister Julia to decide how far she will go to help those placed in her care.

England, 2011 Six months after her parents' shocking death, 34-year-old journalist and jazz enthusiast Ruby Rae has finally found the strength to pack away their possessions and sell the family home.

But as she does so, she unearths a devastating secret that her parents, Vivien and Tom, had kept from her all her life.********SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish.

A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer 'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Information

£7.99

£7.58

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK