The Kashmir Shawl, Paperback Book

The Kashmir Shawl Paperback

Share

Description

For fans of The Tea-Planter's Wife and Victoria Hislop comes a gripping story of doomed love and secrets in 1940s Kashmir.Within one exotic land lie the secrets of a lifetime...In 1938, young bride Nerys Watkins accompanies her missionary husband on a posting to India.

Up in Srinagar, the British live on beautiful wooden houseboats and dance and gossip as if there is no war.

But when the men are sent away to fight Nerys is caught up in a dangerous friendship.Years later, when Mair Ellis clears out her father's house, she finds an antique shawl with a lock of child's hair wrapped up in its folds.

Tracing her grandparents' roots back to Kashmir, Mair uncovers a story of great love and great sacrifice.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780007285976

£8.99

£8.03

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK