Murder Being Once Done : an enthralling and engrossing Wexford mystery from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell, Paperback / softback Book

Murder Being Once Done : an enthralling and engrossing Wexford mystery from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell Paperback / softback

Part of the Wexford series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon will love this compelling and captivating mystery from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell.

Full of twists, turns and tension, it will get right under the skin and keep you hooked from page one...!'The most brilliant mystery novelist of our time' -- Patricia Cornwell'Probably the greatest...crime writer in the world' -- Ian Rankin'[Wexford] has become an old friend who gets better with age' -- Herald'Fabulous book that keeps you gripped until the very last page!' -- ***** Reader review'Had my gripped from the start' -- ***** Reader review'A brilliant book' -- ***** Reader review'Quirky and fascinating' -- ***** Reader review'A must read' -- ***** Reader review*********************************************************************************************It seems fitting that the final resting place of a girl's body should be in a graveyard.

But this is no peaceful burial. This is a brutal murder scene. Under strict orders from his doctor to indulge in no criminal investigation, Wexford is sent to London for a break away from the pressures of the Kingsmarkham police force.

But then he discovers that his nephew Howard is heading the investigation into the macabre murder of Loveday Morgan, whose body was found abandoned in Kenbourne Cemetery. Despite opposition from Howard and his team, Wexford is drawn to the case. And when he unearths Loveday's connection to a religious cult whose leader was imprisoned for sexual absue, he relentlessly pursues this sinister new lead...

Information

Other Formats

£15.99

£11.62

Information