Crucible, Paperback Book

Crucible Paperback

Part of the Alexander Seaton series

Share

Description

Aberdeen, 1631. University librarian Robert Sim takes receipt of a gift of books recently arrived from overseas, mysterious works on alchemy and hermetics - the pursuit of ancient knowledge.

By nightfall he has been brutally murdered. His colleague and good friend Alexander Seaton is left with the task of hunting for clues as to his killer's motive, as well as locating the missing books.

What did Sim discover in the package, and what makes these books so dangerous?A gripping historical thriller from the CWA award-winning author of The Seeker - a must-read for fans of CJ Sansom and Rory Clements

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781849163163

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Alexander Seaton series   |  View all