England Expects, Paperback Book

England Expects Paperback

Part of the Mirabelle Bevan series



1953, Brighton, London and Cambridge. Set during the summer heatwave of 1953, England Expects finds Mirabelle and Vesta investigating the seemingly unrelated murders of a racing journalist and a cleaning woman.

Their searches lead them through Brighton Pavilion's crumbling passageways to the quad of a Cambridge college and, finally, into the shady underworld of freemasonry, where betraying secrets can cost you dearly.

But this time has Mirabelle bitten off more than she can chew?


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 288 pages, No plates/illus
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472122513



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Mirabelle Bevan series   |  View all