The Spellshop : A heart-warming cottagecore fantasy about first loves and unlikely friendships, Hardback Book

The Spellshop : A heart-warming cottagecore fantasy about first loves and unlikely friendships Hardback

Hardback

  • Information

Description

Perfect for fans of Travis Baldree and TJ Klune, The Spellshop by Sarah Beth Durst is a cosy fantasy tale full of stolen spellbooks, unexpected friendships, sweet jams and even sweeter romance. 'Reading this book was like sitting in the sun . . . a warm, peaceful delight of a novel' – Katherine Arden, author of The Bear and the NightingaleEvery home needs a little magic . . . Kiela has always had trouble dealing with people, and as librarian at the Great Library of Alyssium, she hasn’t had to. She and her assistant, Caz, a sentient spider plant, have spent most of the last eleven years sequestered among the empire’s precious spellbooks, protecting the magic for the city’s elite.

But a revolution is brewing and when the library goes up in flames, Kiela and Caz steal whatever books they can and flee to the faraway island where she grew up.

But to her dismay, in addition to a nosy – and very handsome – neighbour, she finds the town in disarray. The empire has slowly been draining power from the island, and now Kiela is determined to make things right.

But opening up her own spellshop comes with its own risks – the consequence of sharing magic with commoners is death. And as Kiela starts to make a place for herself among the townspeople, she realizes she must break down the walls she has kept so high . . . From award-winning author Sarah Beth Durst, The Spellshop is a cottagecore cosy fantasy following a woman's unexpected journey through the low-stakes market of illegal spell-selling and the high-risk business of starting over. 'Sarah Beth Durst is the hidden gem of the fantasy world' – Book Riot

Information

Other Formats

Save 27%

£22.00

£16.04

Information