After the Last Dance : Two Women. Two Love Affairs. One Unforgettable Story, Paperback Book

After the Last Dance : Two Women. Two Love Affairs. One Unforgettable Story Paperback

Share

Description

'Deeply satisfying and impossible to put down' Santa Montefiore'Fascinating . . . a gripping story of love and war' Rachel Hore'An absorbing, unconventional love story' Woman & Home'Highly absorbing and atmospheric' StylistAfter the Last Dance is an extraordinary and vivid story of two women, separated by time but connected by fate, that will make you believe in the redemptive power of unexpected love.

Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore, Kathryn Hughes and Tasmina Perry.

Kings Cross station, 1943. Rose arrives in London hoping to swap the drudgery of wartime for romance, glamour and jiving with GIs at Rainbow Corner, the famous dance hall in Piccadilly Circus.

As the bombs fall, Rose loses her heart to a pilot but will lose so much more before the war has done its worst.Las Vegas, present day.

A beautiful woman in a wedding dress walks into a seedy bar and asks the first man she sees to marry her.

When Leo slips the ring onto Jane's finger, he has no idea that his new wife will stop at nothing to get what she wants.So when Jane meets Rose, now a formidable older lady, there's no love lost between them.

But with time running out, can Rose and Jane come together to make peace with the tragic secrets that have always haunted their lives?* SARRA'S NEXT NOVEL, THE HOUSE OF SECRETS, IS AVAILABLE IN EBOOK NOW.

PRE-ORDER THE PAPERBACK - OUT AUGUST 10TH. *

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Second World War fiction
  • ISBN: 9780751561159

£7.99

£7.65

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK