Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Paperback / softback Book

Are You Afraid of the Dark? Paperback / softback

Share

Description

Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz and Ray Bradbury You never know what's lurking out of sight... Dealing with the tragic death of his father, 14-year-old Reggie finds the isolation of the woods near his house comforting.

Until one day, a man - stumbling, bleeding, clearly distressed - emerges from the shadows. Reggie hides the man in his treehouse, and helps the stranger recover.

Each with stories to share, soon the pair form a strange friendship. But then Reggie learns that his new friend is a ruthless contract killer. And when the killer decides to make a break over the Mexican border, with law enforcement in hot pursuit, Reggie must decide whether to honor the bond with his newfound father figure, or betray it and bring a brutal murderer to justice... A powerful, emotional, thrilling rollercoaster of a read from the author of If You Go Down to the Woods

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780008347680

£8.99

£8.20

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Seth C. Adams   |  View all

£1.49

Available for
immediate download

£12.99

£10.33

Available with free
standard delivery

£1.99

Available for
immediate download