The Method : Kidnapped? Helpless? Looks Can be Deceiving..., Paperback Book

The Method : Kidnapped? Helpless? Looks Can be Deceiving... Paperback

Share

Description

A gripping debut thriller that introduces a heroine like no other - perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The Girlfriend and TM Logan's Lies.

You're sixteen, you're pregnant and you've been kidnapped. If you're anyone else you give in, but if you're a manipulative prodigy you fight back in the only way you can.

You use what you've been given against your captors. You have only one chance to save your life and that of your unborn child.

You're calculating, methodical, and as your kidnappers are about to discover, they made a big mistake in abducting you. What happens when the victim is just as dangerous as the captors? If you like Michelle Frances, TM Logan, Patricia Gibney, Rachel Caine, John Marrs and Saskia Sarginson then you'll love this dark and gripping thriller. Praise for The Method: 'Disturbing, fresh, gripping and unforgettable' Heat 'Deft ...refreshing ...Shannon Kirk is a writer to watch' Stylist 'Completely original' Lisa Gardner 'A monster twist' Glamour 'The premise of this novel had me hooked as soon as I read it' Cara Mackenzie If anyone wants to know how to write a fantastic thriller, this book is it!

I can't recommend this book enough!'SILVXR 'Shannon Kirk is now an author I'll be on the lookout for.

A 100% recommended read' Lauren's Book Addiction 'It had me gripping on a little tighter to my blanket and keeping my light on full while I was reading' Angel Wings and Petticoats 'To sum up in a few words: buy this book' Hollie in Wanderlust 'I haven't read a book quite like The Method before and I really enjoyed the twist on the damsel-in-distress stories you usually get' Carole Heidi 'I absolutely loved this book.

The story was brilliant, there was a real twist which made my jaw drop.

The writing was really fresh and just grabs you right from the beginning.

I cannot wait to read more by Shannon Kirk and I think we will be hearing big things from this author' Murder She Reviewed 'Fast paced, suspenseful, thought provoking, and at times brutal, plus a twist you will definitely not see coming is what makes this book a must read for 2017' Whispering Stories 'It's nail-biting, intense and has a shock or two in store for readers. I recommend The Method for readers who like to get inside the head of the person in the book. I have never felt so deeply ensconced in the psyche of a character' Book Magnet 'A riveting debut novel ...welcome to a thrilling new voice in crime fiction' Boston Globe 'A dark, literate page turner, utterly compelling.

I read it in one sitting' Leonard Rosen, author of All Cry Chaos 'This exciting tale builds to a surprising climax' Publishers Weekly

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780751564303

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Shannon Kirk

£3.99

Available for
immediate download