The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) : A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller, Hardback Book

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) : A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller Hardback

Share

Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author, a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow's acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series.

Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. A.D. 57. Battle-scarred veterans of the Roman army Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro return to Rome.

Thanks to the failure of their recent campaign on the eastern frontier they face a hostile reception at the imperial court.

Their reputations and future are at stake. When Emperor Nero's infatuation with his mistress is exploited by political enemies, he reluctantly banishes her into exile.

Cato, isolated and unwelcome in Rome, is forced to escort her to Sardinia.

Arriving on the restless, simmering island with a small cadre of officers, Cato faces peril on three fronts: a fractured command, a deadly plague spreading across the province...and a violent insurgency threatening to tip the province into blood-stained chaos.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!Praise for Simon's novels:'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport'Always a joy' The Times

Information

£20.00

£15.44

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK