The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition, Paperback Book

The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition Paperback

Share

Description

A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story.

Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he's by no means popular.

Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school.

The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends.

The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive.

Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor.

This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie's letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up.'Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy...

Compelling.' Booklist 'This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.' Scottish Book Trust 'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.' USA Today

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781471116148

£7.99

£6.19

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Stephen Chbosky   |  View all

£5.99

Available for
immediate download

£5.99

Available for
immediate download

£5.99

Available for
immediate download