The Reaper, Paperback Book

Share

Description

A damaged detective.A case he's trying to forget.A killer who won't let him...Detective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he's left his past behind him in London.

But it seems a serial killer has followed him north...Brook's seeking sanctuary.

Years in the MET have left their mark - so much so that he's fled to Derby leaving behind his marriage, his teenage daughter and very nearly his sanity to wind down a once promising career in the peace of the Peak District.But one winter's night, Brook is confronted by a serial killer he hunted many years before - The Reaper - a man who slaughters families in their homes then disappears without a trace.To find this killer Brook must discover what the Reaper is doing in Derby, why he's started killing again and what, if anything, connects the butchered families.As Brook becomes entangled in a deadly game of cat and mouse, he is forced to face his own demons by confronting a past that destroyed his family and destroyed his family and nearly cost him his life...A heart-stopping thriller from a stunning new crime talent, for fans of Stuart MacBrie and Thomas Harris.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781847561633

£14.99

£11.09

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK