The Editor, Paperback / softback Book

The Editor Paperback / softback

Share

Description

`Delicately observed' Sunday Times `Laugh-out-loud funny and searingly poignant' Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Daisy Jones and the Six One of PopSugar's `Buzzy Books to Read This Spring' `The Editor is a sweet and charming novel, perfect for fans of Jackie O and Rowley's first novel, Lily and the Octopus, alike' PopSugar _____________________________________________________________ After years of struggling as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally gets his big break when his novel sells to an editor at a major publishing house:none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis.

Jackie, or Mrs. Onassis as she's known in the office, loves James's candidly autobiographical novel, about his own dysfunctional family. As Jackie and James develop an unexpected friendship, she pushes him to write an authentic ending, encouraging him to confront the truth about his relationship with his mother.

But when a long-held family secret is revealed, he realises his editor may have had a larger plan that goes beyond the page...

Information

£8.99

£7.32

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Steven Rowley   |  View all

£13.00

£10.40

Available with free
standard delivery

£5.99

Available for
immediate download

£12.99

£10.71

Available with free
standard delivery