A History of What Comes Next : The captivating speculative fiction for fans of The Man in the High Castle, Hardback Book

A History of What Comes Next : The captivating speculative fiction for fans of The Man in the High Castle Hardback

Hardback

  • Information

Description

A speculative fiction as rich as The Man in the High Castle and as packed with thrills as Ready Player One'An alt-history with a difference' GUARDIAN This is a secret history of our world like no other . . . Always run, never fight. Preserve the knowledge. Survive at all costs. Take them to the stars. _________ Germany, 1945. Mia, a nineteen-year-old girl, is sent by the OSS to find Wernher von Braun: Germany's - and the world's - foremost rocket scientist.

Her mission: stop the Russians getting hold of him. But von Braun is suspicious. And so he should be. For Mia is no ordinary girl. She only looks human. And helping the Allies win the Second World War is just one part of her plan . . . Because there's an even darker conflict on Earth.

A secret struggle thousands of years old. One that has taken generations of Mia's people. But can the firing of rockets finally bring about its end?

Can Mia, as the last of her kind, bring the stars down to earth? And if she succeeds, what will happen to us? _________'There's real cleverness at work here' The Times'Wry narration, wired action . . . Fans of alternate history and intelligent sci-fi will love this' Publishers Weekly'Clever and compelling, it will keep you enthralled until the end' Robert J.

Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of The Oppenheimer Alternative'A dark and ambitious book.

Neuvel is forging ahead' SFX Magazine'Highly crafted and unique' Library Journal

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.90