The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series, DVD DVD



The complete 143 episodes of the popular 1950s TV show following the adventures of Robin Hood and his band of merry men.

Robin of Locksley (Richard Greene) becomes Robin Hood when the machinations of an oppressive government, embodied at local level by the villainous Sheriff of Nottingham (Alan Wheatley), force him to rebel against high taxes and the poverty of the ordinary people of the county.

Aided by a gang of fellow outcasts, including Friar Tuck (Alexander Gauge) and Little John (Archie Duncan), and seeking the love of the virtuous Maid Marian (Bernadette O'Farrell), Robin sets out to rob from the rich to give to the poor.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626369941
  • Catalogue number: 7953699
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: B/W


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK