The Sixties, DVD DVD

The Sixties DVD



All ten episodes of the documentary series which details the most significant cultural events and technological advancements of the 1960s.

Being the decade which saw the assassination of US President John F.

Kennedy, the end of the African-American Civil Rights Movement, the Space Race and the Vietnam War, the 1960s were a period where great changes were taking place around the world.

The episodes are: 'When Television Came of Age', 'The World On the Brink', 'The Assassination of President Kennedy', 'The War in Vietnam', 'A Long March to Freedom', 'The British Invasion', 'The Space Race', '1968', 'The Times They Are A-Changin'' and 'Sex, Drugs and Rock N' Roll'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5030697029126
  • Catalogue number: FHED3172
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Documentaries & Biographies
  • Colour: Col & B/W


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK