The Who Sell Out, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl

The Who Sell Out Vinyl / 12" Album

by The Who

Vinyl / 12" Album

  • Information


Originally released in December 1967 'The Who Sell Out' reflected a remarkable year in popular culture. As well as being forever immortalised as the moment when the counterculture and the 'Love Generation' went global, 1967 produced tremendous musical upheavals as 'pop' metamorphosed to 'rock'. The album was originally planned by Pete Townshend and the band's managers as a loose concept album including jingles and commercials linking the songs, styled as a Radio London broadcast. Within the bold concept were a batch of fabulous and diverse songs - 'I Can See for Miles' (a UK top 10 hit) is a Who classic, 'Rael', a Townshend 'mini-opera' with musical motifs that reappeared in 'Tommy' and the psychedelic blast of 'Armenia City in the Sky' and 'Relax' are among the very best material of the 1960s. This double LP features the original album, along with 12 bonus tracks.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Armenia City in the Sky
  2. Heinz Baked Beans
  3. Mary Anne With the Shaky Hand
  4. Odorono
  5. Tattoo
  6. Our Love Was
  7. I Can See for Miles
  8. I Can't Reach You
  9. Medac
  10. Relax
  11. Silas Stingy
  12. Sunrise
  13. Rael 1
Disc 2
  1. Mary Anne With the Shaky Hand (US Single Version)
  2. Someone's Coming
  3. Summertime Blues
  4. Glittering Girl
  5. Early Morning Cold Taxi
  6. Girl's Eyes
  7. Coke After Coke
  8. Sodding About
  9. Things Go Better With Coke
  10. Hall of the Mountain King
  11. Jaguar
  12. Rael (Remake; IBC Version) Track Records Outro