A Good Neighbourhood : The powerful New York Times bestseller about star-crossed love..., Paperback / softback Book

A Good Neighbourhood : The powerful New York Times bestseller about star-crossed love... Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER'There's no doubting this novel's power' Daily Mail'A feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable.

I finished A Good Neighbourhood in a single sitting.

Yes, it's that good.' Jodi PicoultStar-crossed love will change two families' lives forever...

Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere and Mary Beth Keane's Ask Again, Yes. A forbidden romance is blossoming in the tight-knit community of Oak Knoll.

No one's realised it yet - they've been too busy watching the rich, white Whitman family move into their newly built house.

They've been watching Brad Whitman, with his new money and apparently traditional values, fight his neighbour over the historic oak tree dividing their properties.

But what they haven't noticed is that the Whitman girl is falling in love with the biracial boy next door.

It is a love that will shatter the constructs of class and race in this small town. It is a love that might destroy everything... Praise for A Good Neighbourhood... 'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . hard to put down and hard to forget'LAURIE FRANKEL, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time'EMILY GIFFIN, NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ALL WE EVER WANTED'Smart dialogue, compelling characters and a communal "we" narrator that implicates us all in the wrenching conclusion'TARA CONKLIN, NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE LAST ROMANTICS'A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page'CULTUREFLY'It's the kind of book you tell your friends to read immediately, just so you have someone to talk to about it'i PAPER'Fowler's novel culminates with injustices that are painfully easy to imagine because they continue to be a part of our contemporary lived experience'THE WASHINGTON POST'Make sure a friend reads it too - you're going to want to talk about this book as soon as you finish it'GOOD MORNING AMERICA'Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood'POPSUGAR'Beautiful, compelling and heartbreaking'GLASGOW HERALD'This page-turner delivers a thoughtful exploration of prejudice, preconceived notions, and what it means to be innocent'PUBLISHERS WEEKLY'A rippling story for fans of suspenseful domestic dramas'BOOKLIST'An unforgettable, heart-breaking story'LIBRARY JOURNAL, STARRED REVIEW'Check out this contemporary fiction novel if you've ever found yourself wondering what it means to be a good neighbour in modern America'HUFFINGTON POST'A provocactive, absorbing read'PEOPLE'One of the most precise and timely novels of the year'NEWSWEEK

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.93