The Social Power of Music, CD / Box Set Cd

The Social Power of Music CD / Box Set

by Various Artists


Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. We Shall Overcome
  2. This Land Is Your Land
  3. De Colores (Made of Colours)
  4. Union Maid
  5. If I Had a Hammer
  6. Reclaim the Night
  7. Estoy Aqui (I Am Here)
  8. Deportees (Plane Wreck at Los Gatos)
  9. We Are the Children
  10. I Woke Up This Morning
  11. I Feel Like I'm Fixin' to Die
  12. El Pobre Sigue Sufriendo (The Poor Keep On Suffering)
  13. Ballad of the Era
  14. Where Have All the Flowers Gone?
  15. Blowing in the Wind
  16. Quihubo Raza (What's Happening, People)
  17. Solidarity Forever
  18. Joe Hill
  19. Joaquin Murrieta
  20. Which Side Are You On?
  21. Legal/Illegal
  22. Isn't It Nice
Disc 2
  1. Amazing Grace
  2. Come By Here
  3. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  4. Peace in the Valley
  5. Many Eagle Set Sun Dance Song
  6. Zuni Rain Dance
  7. Calvary
  8. Northfield
  9. The Call to Prayer
  10. Zikr (Excerpt)
  11. Buddhist Chants and Prayers
  12. Kol Nidre
  13. Dayeinu-raasche
  14. Night Chant
  15. Hark, Hark
  16. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  17. The Old Rugged Cross
  18. Madre De Dolores (Mother of Sorrows)
  19. San Miguel (Saint Michael)
  20. I'll Fly Away
Disc 3
  1. Party Down at the Blue Angel Club
  2. San Antonio Rose
  3. Jolie Blonde (Pretty Blonde)
  4. Shake Your Moneymaker
  5. Beer-drinking Polka
  6. In Heaven There Is No Beer
  7. Sam (Get Down)
  8. Olden Slippers/The Butterfly Whirl
  9. Sligo Indians/Paddy Clancy's/Larry Redican's/The Rambling Pitchfork
  10. La Entrega De Los Novios (The Delivery of the Newlyweds)
  11. Rock Dance Song (Cree/metis)
  12. Pow Wow Song
  13. Mary Mack
  14. Johnny Cuckoo
  15. Rooster Call
  16. Joy to the World
  17. Oylupnuv Obrutch (The Broken Hoop Song)
  18. Liberty Funeral March
  19. Junkanoos #1
  20. The Star Spangled Banner
  21. Mardi Gras Medley (Excerpt)
Disc 4
  1. Viva La Quince Brigada (Love Live the Fifteenth Brigade)
  2. Bella Ciao (Goodbye Beautiful)
  3. A Desalambrar (Tear Down the Fences)
  4. Muato Mua N'gola (Women of Angola)
  5. Un Gigante Que Despierta (An Awakening Giant)
  6. Hasret (Longing)
  7. Prisioneros Somos (We Are All Prisoners)
  8. Funeral Do Lavrador (Funeral of a Worker)
  9. Izakunyatheli Afrika Verwoerd (Africa Is Going to Trample On You, Verwoerd)
  10. The Boy With the Sunlit Smile
  11. Hidup Di Bui (Life in Jail)
  12. Man and Buffalo (Kon Gap Kwai)
  13. Why Need We Cry?
  14. El Palomo (The Dove)
  15. Hvem Sidder Dér Bag Skærmen (The Roadmaker)
  16. Mon' Etu Ua Kassule
  17. Le Temps Des Cerises (Cherry Blossom Time)
  18. Chongsun Arirang
  19. The Passport
  20. Inno Della Resistenza (Hymn of the Resistance)


  • Format: CD / Box Set
  • Label: Smithsonian Folkways
  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • EAN: 0093074023129


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK